Key Lime Evening

April 6, 2011

Worked until midnight and came home to a silent apartment. There had been some unpleasantness late in the evening that I won’t go into. I looked in the fridge and found a tub of key lime yogurt I’d bought by accident three weeks ago. It had intended to go home with the woman in front of me but had somehow been mixed with my items on the conveyor belt. I didn’t notice until it was far too late. Tonight I peeled away the foil top and looked down at the trembling mass inside. A frail radioactive green.

 

One Response to “Key Lime Evening”

  1. Heather Sazama said

    Oh…this gave me a very hearty laugh.

Leave a Reply

