Hey, a Pushcart Nomination

November 15, 2012

I was checking my junk mail folder today when I saw an email from the good folks at JMWW telling me that they were nominating my short story “Young Billy is Reprimanded for Teasing His Sister’s Ghost” for the 2013 Pushcart Prize. I marked it as “not spam.” JMWW is a classy online journal that has published a lot of excellent writers, so this is a big honor. Of course it’s a long shot that I’ll make it into the anthology, but I’ve been told that the story has been “sent to New York,” so at least I know that it will be read by someone important. Or maybe by someone who works for someone important. Or, more likely, by someone who volunteers for someone who works for someone important. And really, that’s all I’ve ever wanted.

One Response to “Hey, a Pushcart Nomination”

  1. Heather Sazama said

    Congrats! This is quite the honor.

Leave a Reply

